UPDATE: States Sue Challenging ICE’s In-Person Instruction Requirements for International Students

Yesterday, seventeen states (Massachusetts, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, and Wisconsin) filed suit against the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) and Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE). The lawsuit challenges ICE’s rule prohibiting international students from attending U.S. schools entirely online this fall. California […]

Continue Reading 0