National Interest Exceptions for Travelers from the Schengen Area, United Kingdom and Ireland

On February 10, 2021, the Department of State (DOS) announced that certain travelers from the Schengen Area (26 European countries), the United Kingdom, and Ireland, including business travelers, investors, treaty traders, academics, students, and journalists may qualify for a national interest exception (NIE) to the executive order restricting travel from those countries. Those who may qualify should contact the nearest U.S. embassy or consulate before traveling to the United States.

DOS will also consider NIEs for travelers seeking to enter the United States for purposes related to humanitarian travel, public health response, and national security.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply